85 Ducks

First of all, I wanted to apologize for no posting in my blog for the last several weeks. Unfortunately, I was ill, and unable to gather enough energy to come to the computer and work on a new image. As you all know, life sometimes present challenges and we have to face them the best way we can. Despite of being very healthy all thess years, I was unfortunate to acquire the H1N1 virus. No life threatening, but certainly a challenge that lasted more than I anticipated. The positive side of this is the fact I spend more time with my wonderful wife and children, and I thought about a lot about my work.

One of my good friends recommend me to visit the Nicasio Reservoir, which is a 30-minute trip from my house. She was right, it is magical. This image of the 85 happy ducks is a simple testimony of the place. Thank you Shirley!!

I wanted to wish you a wonderful 2010, and to thank you for your support and appreciation of my art.

3 thoughts on “85 Ducks

  1. >That's a lovely photograph!I'm new to your blog via Networked Blogs.I often pass by Nicasio Reservoir on the way to Point Reyes to photograph.Looking forward to seeing more of your work.Best wishes for a happy new year.

Leave a Reply

